another reason to love the internet

September 28, 2011 at 19:51 3 comments

i used to be able to crochet, but then i stopped doing it and now i have no patience for it.  just like the sewing thing, it bugs me when i can’t do something.  well i conquered the sewing fear a while ago and am so ready to get over this crochet hurdle.  how fantastic is it then, that another blogger (craftyminx) is offering a free crochet class for the month of october!

check out a few of the fun things that i have pinned on my “i wish i could crochet” pintrest board:

Source: ravelry.com via Joan on Pinterest

Source: ravelry.com via Joan on Pinterest

Source: ravelry.com via Joan on Pinterest

that owl hat is totally destined to be a piplup hat for elliot, and anne would love a little family of those dolls.  and i must must MUST learn to make that photo prop while there are still newborn babies to photograph in my family.  i can’t wait to change the name of that board to “things i finally learned how to crochet”!  anyone else want to join in?

Entry filed under: crafts.

cat update i’ll let elliot tell you

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nat  |  September 29, 2011 at 11:13

    I’ve always wanted to learn to crochet! I’m a chicken though. Wish I lived closer so I had your help when I get stuck. Ü

    Reply
  • 2. this week in pictures « bononers  |  October 14, 2011 at 17:23

    […] hunger games series.  we’ve done a weak version of school, and i’ve worked on my crochet class, but when i’m not reading these books i’m thinking of these books.  totally not my […]

    Reply
  • 3. graduated… i think. « bononers  |  October 26, 2011 at 19:03

    […] crochet school.  remember when i was so pumped to do it?  well i fell behind in the video lessons rather rapidly, and was near the point of giving up on crochet again when i smacked myself in the head with the reminder that i’ve given up on crochet too many times already.  it’s like the sewing thing; if i want to learn i have to just do it. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


my life in pics

beautiful day for playing with guns 🔫 i know that i'm not easy to love: i can't be baked for, cooked for, or touched. i'm independent to a fault, and yet, you all keep finding ways to cover me with love and encouragement. big public thank you to my family and friends for persistently showering me with blessings, encouraging texts, and for continually bringing my family to God in prayer. we took family night to derek tonight, and filled that room with laughter!

