two on the go

June 4, 2011 at 12:24 1 comment

i missed a few days of the shred last month, so my self-bettering project for march is creeping into june.  today is my last day for the program, so i’ll be tallying up the measurements and weights tomorrow to see where jillian michaels got me.  she is one tough lady!

i’m not going to go into too much detail until the official “30 day shred” post goes up though, because my self-bettering project for june is to limit myself to one hour of computer time each day.   that means that my blog posts will be spartan, but i’m really hoping for great results from this one.   i had loads of ideas bouncing around in my head for what i’d do with the month of june.  it’s a month with so much promise since we finish school this week and the summer chaos doesn’t start until july.  with so much free time i could sign myself up for “one home improvement project a week” , or the “15 minutes a day of organizing” which went so well the last time i tried it.  there was also the idea of practicing my flute every day for a month since the missing piece had finally been replaced, but it has to go in for a tune-up or something because i can’t get the E flat to work.  boo-urns.

anyway, with all of those ideas contending for selection in my head, a tiny little idea of “limiting distractions from productivity” started out as a whisper and gained its voice, finally shouting above all the other ideas and promising that i would get more done if i just turned my computer off.  my “one month at a time” thing has  always been about DOING MORE.  this month i’m going to do less, and i’m looking forward to reaping the benefits of this one!

Entry filed under: one month at a time.

the wiener! 30DS

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen Heemskerk  |  June 4, 2011 at 20:53

    I think this is a great challenge. I too have been feeling like if I limit my computer time, then life will be better! The problem for me, is when I want to edit photos and it takes up that 1 hour so quickly!;-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


my life in pics

i want him! 🐶 first time making sunscreen in december! i know this stuff works with canadian summers- time to do some product testing a little further south. 
#essentialoils #homemade #julienneandjelsi finally won a game tonight, and got kitt off the T! such a fun night.  #squash

